I don’t know what I am doing by the age of 12, myself with my friends used to go to school early in the morning by 8 am and directly go to the ground. There will be no other games accessories except high jump post and it’s bar. We pick it up and have a small competition between us. Unknowingly we were practicing ourselves all the day, no coach, no mentor and no one else. Only we did it, the holes in the high jump post is used to increase the hieght of the cross bar.

Atheletic Champion of BSA Crescent Engg College

I used to cross 25 – 27 holes by 6th standard, hardly it will come to 1.20 m I think. This gave me an edge when I came to Yuva Bharathi Matriculation School, I competed with my friends for Zonal selection and I emerged first among my friends, this lead to the break through I went to Monfort Higher Secondary School, Yercaud for my Zonal level meet. I came second by crossing 1.31 meters. This the first medal that I won in my life time.

Medals won during Anna University Zonal Sports Meet

After this the journey begin, won several medals in the school level. Out of all the medals, most memorable event is while I got selected for the State level meet held at Erode. I didn’t performed well at the state level but it gave me good experience of a state level event.

Next, the college level was so good. Instead of participating only in High jump, I concentrated on many events ( Discus throw, Shot put, Triple Jump). Any how the only event that led me to All India Inter Agriculture University Level is High Jump. I participated in Three All India Inter Agri Sports meet and won One Gold and Three Bronze medal. Also I captained the basket team of my college. We practiced hard and broke the jinx by winning Inter Collegiate Tournament after 7 years. Those days will never come back was my assumption. But if you like something very high, then that will stick to you for a long time. I continued to play for Crescent Engineering College won bunch of medals. Even after I joined the job I got an opportunity to represent Cricket team of my Company. After coming to Sona College of Technology I have participated in the Staff level events and won prizes. Last week, I played for Ever Shine Basket Ball Club that got me the Best Player among the Team Award. I am not going to quit sports, until it quits me.

