Initial interface of a person for an interview is “Resume”. Each and every words you put in the resume conveys Who you are and what you are. Choosing the right word ensure you to get placed in the dream job. Here are the words which are advised to use in a resume. This list was give by British Council of India.

Experience:
Responsibilities
 
·         More than… years’ extensive and diverse experience in…..
 
·         I have demonstrated skills in…
 
·         I have extensive academic/practical background in…
 
·         I am experienced in all aspects of…
 
·         I have knowledge of…
 
·         I am proficient in…
 
·         I have provided technical assistance to…
 
 
·         I am in charge of/supervise…
 
·         I co-ordinate…
 
·         I’m familiar with…
 
·         I handle…
 
·         I’m responsible for…
Ability
Roles
 
·         Extensive training / involvement in…
 
·         Proficient / competent at …
 
·         I specialize in…
 
·         I am an effective (IT user)…
 
·         I have proficiency in…
 
 
·         I’ve edited…
 
·         I’ve established/created/designed…
 
·         I’ve formulated…
 
·         I’ve initiated…
 
·         I’ve implemented / managed / presented…
 
·         I’ve worked closely with…
 
·         I’ve collaborated with…
 
·         I’ve constant interaction with….
 
·         I have enabled…
 
Success
 
  • I have proven track record in…
 
  • I have successfully completed (+course)…
